Chamomile Kathie says Hello World !

My name is Kathie and I live in Maroochydore in Queensland Australia. I am mid 50’s and am  wife to John, Mother to Ben, Luke & Jacob, Mother-in-law to Lina and proud grandmother to Connor. I work with my husband in our Massage Therapy Business (John Ryan’s Centre for Sports & Remedial Massage) -mainly doing admin, taking bookings and doing the occaisonal relaxation or aromatherapy massage.

I have dabbled in many crafts over the years- the main ones being spinning,knitting, jewelry making and folk art. The one I love most though is cardmaking. Especially since I got my trusty Cricut machine and Cuttlebug. Once a fortnight I go out to Daisy Chain Scrapbooking at Nambour and do either a cricut class or friendship group which is great fun and I’ve learnt a lot from Janelle and the other ladies.

I’ve also learnt the joys of posting my cards on the cricut.com community boards and also seeing the lovely creations of many other cardmakers all over the world-in fact I’ve become a bit of an addict.It’s so exciting to see what other people say about my cards when I post them there….its nice to know that others appreciate the hard work and creativity that you put into them. and I also enjoy encouraging and appreciating others work.

I have made a lot of cards this Christmas-both for giving and also for selling. It was very exciting for me when a friend who lives in Canada ordered a dozen cards off me so he could send them to his friends and family.

I would love to hear any comments from you. I”m afraid I’m not all that computer savy so setting up this blog is challenging for me and it won’t look as attractive as most of yours do- however I hope you like seeing my creations.

Kathie

Leave a comment

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

