Wedding Acceptance card


I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas celebration and that you enjoyed the time with your family and friends.

As I mentioned yesterday I was blessed to receive some new cartridges from my children. As we have two family weddings to go to in Feb I needed to make a couple of wedding acceptance cards. I was so pleased with how the first one turned out that I repeated it for the second!

To make this card follow the instuctions below.

  1. Cut the card shape using A Child’s Year cartridge. Use the valentine cut on the card function, cut  at 5  1/2″
  2. Cut another one the same size using the inner paper- I used white computer paper that I had printed the message on-took a few goes to get it right and I don’t really know how to explain that to you…trial and error is all I can recommend 🙂
  3. Change to Winter Folic cartridge. Use the bird in the tree cut with the border feature on and cut at 2  1/2″ using plain brown paper.
  4. Next using the patterned paper, cut the same cut and size but also put on the shift lock key .
  5. Glue the patterned paper onto the plain bird cut and stick in place on the front of the card.
  6. Attach the insert into the inside of the card- I used tape but you can use glue if you like.
  7. Use a small black rhinestone for each bird as an eye.

It’s the first time I’ve experimented with printing a centre- about 5 pages later I managed to do a centre that looks ok. You could just use a white pen to write your message in the centre if you don’t  know how or can’t be bothered printing it.

I’d love to hear how you go if you scraplift my card. Happy creating!

Kathie

Leave a comment

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

