Howling Wolf Card

I got my new Lite Wildlife cartridge last night-a friend bought it in Walmart for me and brought it back to Australia.

I started to play with it and came up with this card using the howing wolf cut.

This is how I made it

*Cut a sheet of dark blue bazzil in half to make the card. Just a hint if you want to use a bought square envelope you will need to trim about 1/4 ” or 1cm of each edge so it will fit.
*Using dark green textured bazzil cut Zooballoo trees on box function at 5 1/2″. Ink edges with a dark ink.
*Sew around the edge of the green box using a beige cotton
*Either stick straight to blue card or if you have a paper that looks like a night sky cut to fit on the back to fill in the sky. I had some of a Christmas sheet with stars/snowflakes left that I used.
*Cut the howling wolf base cut from Lite Wildlife cartridge out of a lighter brown paper at 3″
*Cut the howling wolf layer cut by putting the shift lock & wolf cut at 3″. Stick the top layer to the base layer and ink the edges.
*Using 3D tape attach wolf to bottom left corner of green box.
*Using Christmas Noel cut moon at 1 1/4″ ink edges and attach to upper right corner using 3D tape.

I have asked for some suggestions for words or phrases that I could put on the bottom right hand side of my card from the lovely people on the http://www.cricut.com community message boards-if you have an idea of a suitable greeting please let me know by making a comment.

Happy New Year to you all

Kathie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

