Leaping Trout male birhday card


As you can see I’m having fun playing with my new Cricut Lite Wildlife cartridge. Thanks to Julie’s Mum for getting it from Walmart for me,to Braxton for bringing it back to Australia for me and to Julie for organising it all for me ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are the instructions for the Leaping Trout birthday card

*Cut background paper to fit card and ink edges – I used Chatterbox Baby Plaid paper & Tim Holtz Distress Ink-frayed burlap ink
*Cut the tags -yellow one at 4 1/2″ and blue one at 4″ – I used the tag from Winter Frolic cartridge, angel with heart key & tag feature on, then inked the edges
*Cut leaping trout base image from Lite Wildlife cartridge out of brown at 3″
Cut the layer out of green at 3″
*Glue the layer to the base and ink edges
*Attach to the blue tag using 3d tape or pop dots,ย  attach it to the yellow tag,attach yellow tag to base paper
*Cut a 1″ tag from cream card-I used Winter Frolic cartridge, reindeer key with tag feature on
*Stamp tag with Happy Birthday greeting, ink edges and add a bit of ink distress tag lightly to make it look dirty/old
*Tie a bit of string ( mine was very new looking so i pulled it through the ink to make it look dirty) through hole in blue tag and hole in cream tag and attach to card.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Leaping Trout male birhday card

  1. Tatiana

    These cards are awesome. I always have hard times with making guy cards. And these would be perfect.

    Kathie! Thank you for posting my link on your website. It means a lot to me.
    Tatiana (CreatedByTatiana)

  2. Thanks for the kind comments Tatiana-and I’m very happy to link to your blog as I love your work ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

