Pretty Pink Pig Birthday Card

After a run of male cards I thought I’d better give my new Create a Critter cartridge a go. I was getting a bit sick of darker colours so thought I’d have a complete change of pace and make a pretty pink card.

Here are the instructions for making it.

*Run a piece os pale pink card through the cuttlebug to emboss it- I used Paisley folder.
*Choose two contrasting colours to make the punched borders. I cut the aqua piece at 4cm or 1 1/2′ and used a Martha Stewart punch on one side. Then I cut a piece of pink patterned paper at 3 cms or 1 1/4′ wide and used the Martha Stewart doily lace punch.
*Attach to the left hand side of the card then attach a piece of ribbon over that
*Cut the pig at 2 1/2 ” on layer 1 feature using bright pink card or paper
*Cut the next layer on layer 2 feature using medium pink card or paper
*Cut the nose on layer 3 feature.
*Glue first 2 layers together and then attach the nose using pop dots or 3D tape then attach the pig to the card using pop dots or 3 D tape.
*Cut the flag using shift lock, pig and shadow feature. I cut the card upside down so the textured side of the card would be facing the correct way.
*Stamp Happy Birthday on the flag and then attach to the card.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

