A New Chapter in My Life

If you have been following my blog you will have noticed that my last entry before this was in late December.

When we leave our childhood and enter our adulthood we have our goals and dreams about the future. 35 years ago when I got married I never envisaged that I would be facing the rest of my life without my husband but sadly that is the case now. In January my husband and I separated and I now find myself living back with my father in a different state and faced with establishing a new life and new friends.

I am truly blessed as even though I have gone through a lot of pain and anguish, I know that the Lord has been with me holding my hand and sometimes carrying me as I have gone through the difficult times and sadness. He has also blessed me with a wonderful family- my much loved Sons,  Daughter-in- law & gorgeous Grandson, my dear Father,  my wonderful Brother and Sister and their partners,and precious friends who have loved me and supported me as I have struggled through this difficult time.

For quite a while I couldn’t even get my papercraft things out but at last I have started creating again and I am enjoying it immensely. I have also made some new friends through Church and also through my cardmaking & scrapbooking and this is helping me to find my feet in the new community I am now living in.

I am hoping that you will recommend my blog to your friends too.

At the Bogey Hole Ulladulla July 2011
Leave a comment

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

