Made with Love!

Here are a few cards I have made for family members over the last few months. The card above was made for my son Ben for his birthday. He likes fishing so i used the boy fishing from the Cricut cartridge ‘A Child’s Year”. Very simple to make but effective. I also added a fish brad to finish it off.

My gorgeous little grandson Connor turned 1 in June and this is the card I made for his birthday. I used the puppy from the Cricut cartridge Create a Critter. I was so pleased with the way he turned out. It’s a bit hard to see but I hung a bone charm off the ribbon. I’m pleased to say that Connor was most impressed with it!

 

 

For my son Luke’s birthday I decided to have a go at using my new Tim Holtz stamps.

It was my first attempt at using them and I also used one of the tickets from a Tim Holtz  booklet of them that I came across. I was quite pleased with how it turned out. Luke loves his cars and so I thought it was an appropriate theme to use for his card

2 Comments

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Made with Love!

  1. Cheri Goldsmith

    What an adorable dog card!
    And I like your son’s card.
    Great therapy, our scrapping world!
    Hugs across the water

Leave a Reply

