Baby Cards – Variations on a theme

I made these two cute baby cards using the Martha Stewart elephant punch. I also used my trusty Cuttlebug and ran some white card through using the Swiss Dots embossing plate for the background for the elephants.

You might need to try punching out a few elephants from different papers as I found some papers just weren’t right to use- the pattern just didn’t suit. I used different papers to punch them out but you could use one paper too if you wanted to. Just work out which effect you like best.

I also really like the check ribbon with these cards- I think it really reinforces the nursery feel and theme.You can also change the look of the card by using the elephants in different ways.I made a baby girl card with a pink theme and used 4 elephants instead of 3 or 5. With another variation I used a single row of the elephants with the card in landscape view.


1 Comment

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

One response to “Baby Cards – Variations on a theme

  1. Cheri Goldsmith

    Just darling!
    Thanks for the change
    Cheri

Leave a Reply

