Time is a Companion

I seem to have been making a fair few male cards lately…. I guess there are two main reasons for it

1) I’ve had quite a few male birthdays to make cards for lately

2) I picked up some great papers that lend themselves to male cards as well as getting around to using 3 sets of Tim Holtz stamps I’d hardly used.

I have had a lot of fun using the stamps -they have some lovely sayings on them and in conjunction with the Tim Holtz Distress inks and the papers they have inspired me to make cards like this one. I love the nostalgic feel and the old fashioned car comes out beautifully when you stamp it. I used a spare bit of string and some old buttons to finish it off.

I’m sitting here sniffling away with a horrid head cold and feeling very sorry for myself. I can’t really complain as I’ve managed to escape most of the winter ills this year which is quite surprising  really, I have lived in Queensland for so long that I’m not used to the winter weather here in NSW.

Actually even though I feel lousy its been a pretty good day. I’ve finished knitting a vest and am wearing it – the first thing I’ve knitted in years. I’ve also got a drive band for my spinning wheel which had perished from lack of use and finished plying some wool I spun on someone else’s wheel on Monday. I’ve got to the end of  the book I had nearly finished and I am about to get stuck into doing some of a correspondence course I’m doing.

I might even get to work on  a scrapbook page I’ve started later on….

Hope your day is going well too 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

