Variations on a Theme

I love this paper by Kaisercraft called Up Up and Away. I thought it would be good for male cards and with Father’s day coming up I wanted to use it to make my Dad a card. While I was at it I have made a few more as well.

The birds on the wire are punched out of shiny black paper using the Martha Steward punch and I cut an extra balloon out of the balloon paper for each card and used 3D tape to make it stand out.

The other two cards are very similar. I used different ribbons on them. On one I attached the DAD tags using small brads and on the other just used glue dots.

Father’s Day is a time to appreciate our Dad’s, and I am certainly appreciating mine at the moment. He has willingly let me invade his house and nice peaceful existence until I can be in the position where I can rent my own place again. It is a real blessing to have family who are prepared to put themselves out for you.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

