Fun with Stamping

There are so many great stamps that it’s hard to choose which ones you would like to use. I find I particularly like using a combination of stamps and papers etc for my cards. Some of my favourite stamps are those by Tim Holtz, Penny Black, Dark Room, Stampin Up, Kazazz and Hero Arts.
I’ve also started combining some stamping with images I’ve cut using my cricut cartridges. I had a great one I was going to add to this post but discovered that I had forgotten to take a photo of it and it’s already in the mail winging it’s way to one of my nephews for his birthday!
These are three cards made with quite different stamps and I am really pleased with the results.

I have been really enjoying exploring using the Tim Holtz stamps that I have and am looking forward making some more cards using them.

2 Comments

Filed under cardmaking, scrapbooking, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fun with Stamping

  1. Cheri

    So happy I found you!
    Love the ‘too many shoes’ card lol
    I love your work. It makes me smile.
    huggggs Cheri

  2. Thanks Cheri….it makes me feel good to know that you enjoy seeing my work. I too love the shoe card-there are some other cute sayings from that set and I’m planning on using some more of them soon. Hugs back 🙂

Leave a Reply

