Vintage Cars Galore


It’s been a little while since my last post as I have had a wonderful holiday away in Bali. Only a short break but such a lovely restful and fun time with my wonderful brother Nai and his wife Sue. Now I’m back and decided its time to get cracking again on my cardmaking. I’ve been neglecting it a bit lately as I have been doing some scrapbooking. I decided it was high time to make some albums of my overseas trips from a few years ago and while that is fun I also needed to get my stock of cards up again so here are my latest creations.
A while ago I bought a page from Graphic 45’s A Proper Gentleman Collection called On the Boulevade. It contains a heap of very spiffy looking vintage cars. I decided to make some cards using these images and I have included 4 of them in this post.

I very rarely make any two cards the same and so each of these is a bit different and it’s interesting to see the different appearance that you can get using the same major feature but changing the minor bits.

I’ve tried to pick up colours contained in the images for backgrounds and trim as I find this makes the card ‘hang’ together much better. On one of them I embossed the background dark brown paper using a Cuttlebug folder (can’t remember what its called but it imitates that patterned stainless steel that guys love so much). On two of the others I have used black corrugated cardboard in different ways and on the other I have used a Tim Holtz stamp –Enjoy the Journey...this is such a useful stamp as it can mean so many things. Don’t forget your trusty bling to finish off cards nicely too. I used black rhinestones on some of these cards and they just seem to make the difference between a card looking great or just so-so.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

